Intro to Vera’s Screenprint Studio

This comprehensive hands-on beginner class teaches you the basics of screenprinting, troubleshooting, working with fabric printing and basic registration. Get comfortable with the shop layout, equipment, and culture. Learn about techniques for creating screens, terminology, and techniques to be employed in entry level printing projects in the Silkscreen Studio.

After taking this class, students are able to sign up for Screenprint Open Session to work on their own projects! Open Sessions are moderated on a volunteer basis by members of the screenprint committee. For more info and how to sign up, see the Screenprint Studio page of our site!

  • The Intro class is a prerequisite for many other screenprint classes, as well as for open session studio use.
  • Class Size: Minimum 4 / Maximum 12 (note: class may be canceled or rescheduled if minimum not reached)
  • Cost: $35 (1/2 off for members), which can be paid through the website, via card over the phone (206.956.8372), or cash/check/card in person. (we ask for advance payments to guarantee spots in a class.)
  • Please note: Classes may be canceled due to holidays, conflicting events, or lack of an instructor.  Please call to confirm dates.

 

SPRING 2017 DATES:
Saturday May 20 (12-2:30pm) [FULL]
Saturday June 3 (12-2:30pm)
Saturday June 17 (12-2:30pm)
Wednesday June 21 (5-7:30pm)
Saturday July 1 (12-2:30pm)
Saturday July 15 (12-2:30pm)
Wednesday July 19 (5-7:30pm)
Saturday August 5 (12-2:30pm)
Wednesday August 16 (5-7:30pm)
Saturday August 19 (12-2:30pm)