Intro to Vera’s Screenprint Studio

This comprehensive hands-on beginner class teaches you the basics of screenprinting, troubleshooting, working with fabric printing and basic registration. Get comfortable with the shop layout, equipment, and culture. Learn about techniques for creating screens, terminology, and techniques to be employed in entry level printing projects in the Silkscreen Studio.

After taking this class, students are able to sign up for Screenprint Open Session to work on their own projects! Open Sessions are moderated on a volunteer basis by members of the screenprint committee. For more info and how to sign up, see the Screenprint Studio page of our site!

  • The Intro class is a prerequisite for many other screenprint classes, as well as for open session studio use.
  • Class Size: Maximum 12
  • Cost: $35 (1/2 off for members), which can be paid through the website, via card over the phone (206.956.8372), or cash/check/card in person. (we ask for advance payments to guarantee spots in a class.)
  • *Before you purchase a ticket* please refer to our cancellation policy.

 

UPCOMING 2019 DATES:

January

Saturday, January 5 (12pm-2pm)
Wednesday, January 16 (5pm-7pm)
Saturday, January 19 (12pm-2pm)

February

Saturday, February 2 (12pm-2pm)
Saturday, February 16 (12pm-2pm)
Wednesday, February 20 (5pm-7pm)

March

Saturday, March 2 (12pm-2pm)
Saturday, March 16 (12pm-2pm)
Wednesday, March 20 (5pm-7pm)

April

Saturday, April 6 (12pm-2pm)
Wednesday, April 17 (5pm-7pm)
Saturday, April 20 (12pm-2pm)